Dr. Gary Stamp Award

You are here: Home / About VECCS / Dr. Gary Stamp Award

The Dr Gary L Stamp Award for supporting the Advancement of Emergency and Critical Care was conferred on Dr Stamp by ACVECC and VECCS for his many years of extraordinary commitment to advancing EM/CC and collegiality around the world. Dr Stamp was a founding member of both the VECCS and ACVECC and served as President of both. He also co-founded IVECCS in 1988 and received the VECCS Zaslow Distinguished Service Award in 1996. In 2006 he was made the first Honorary Member of AVECCT. Dr Stamp has been the VECCS Executive Director since 1999.

This award is given in recognition of unwavering support of the advancement of emergency and critical care medicine, fostering the unique relationship between ACVECC and VECCS, and exemplary collegiality in interactions with colleagues around the world.

Past Recipients

2018  Dr. Gary Stamp

With Gratitude to Dr. Gary Stamp

Dr. Gary Stamp, Executive Director of VECCS has always fostered the family feeling and culture of VECCS. He was honored at the IVECCS General Session and Awards Ceremony with this video (more to come).NOTE: He is not retiring!! He is only stepping down from the ED position but will remain active with the Society. His response: https://www.facebook.com/VECCS/videos/2011976969041778#IVECCS2018

Posted by Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Society on Monday, September 24, 2018